President Buhari Swears In Former IGP Musiliu Smith As Police Service Commission (PSC) Chairman

President Muhammadu Buhari has sworn in a former Inspector-General of Police (IGP), Musiliu Smith, as the new chairman of the Police Service Commission (PSC).

Mr. Smith takes over from former IGP Mike Okiro.

Others who were inaugurated by the President as members of the PSC are Najatu Mohammed (North-West); Braimoh Austin (South-South); and Rommy Mom (North-Central).

Others are Dr. Nkemka Jombo-Ofo (South-East), Clara Ogunbiyi (North-East); retired AIG Lawal Bawa (North-West).

President Buhari also swore in Mr. Festus Okoye, as a National Electoral Commissioner in the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), representing the South East.

The inauguration was done before the commencement of the weekly Federal Executive Council at the Presidential Villa in Abuja, the nation’s capital.

Write a response

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Your custom text © Copyright 2018. All rights reserved.